Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Noob
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm getting an adjustable panhard bar and LCA's. Is it really necesary to get a relocation bracket?? Also looking into UCA's.

I'm also getting a new eleanor style grill and black turn signals. Gonna be a pretty fun winter :)

·
I love to skydive
17,286 Posts
Get non adjustable lca's.

Are you ever going to lower your car?

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App

·
Noob
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's lowered now 1.5 in all around

·
Registered
339 Posts
Get the relocation brackets then, and an adjustable uca

·
FBGM
6,177 Posts
and your just now getting a panhard bar?

·
Noob
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yea I know, I'm a noob.. I didn't know I needed that til just yesterday lol.

·
FBGM
6,177 Posts
haha, well better late than never, I hope you have caster camber bolts and or plates.

·
Noob
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I have another noob question.. Do I really need caster camber bolts? Cuz it was only a 1.5" drop. The wheel looks completely straight and when I got it aligned, the toe, caster, and camber were perfect.

·
FBGM
6,177 Posts
yes, it would be a great help, when you align the front end. Same with the rear, when you lower the car you screw with the geometry of the suspension.

·
Noob
828 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Ok so I'm def buying that panhard bar then the caster camber bolts then LCA's with re-los and then adjustable UCA's.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Really only need the caster/camber if you want to do some road racing and adjust the caster and camber frequently. If it is fine now and not changing it all the time, don't worry about it.

·
Bob The Mo'fukkin Builda!
10,234 Posts
the relocation brackets are a requirement, but for the small amount that they cost the difference in traction is huge when you are lowered.

·
FBGM
6,177 Posts
Im surprised he hasnt had tire issues with that drop.

·
Super Moderator
7,915 Posts