Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm a newb to Mustangs. I've searched and found to many different anwsers to my questions. So I thought I'd ask myself.

Should I go with 3:73s or 4:10s? I'm looking to add a supercharger if I can find one. I seen Banned who is nearby has one for sale but I'm unable to pm him without 5 post.

I have 18" cobra wheels with 285/35/18's can I lower 2" without rubbing. Also I have BBK longtube headers does anyone have clearance issuses with them?

How much boost is safe on a stock motor with 70,000 miles and how many miles of use before it wears the engine out?

·
Registered
761 Posts
If you want to supercharge... 3.55's or 3.73's,

You may rub if you lower your car, did you put the rims on it or did you buy it like that???

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I bought the rims from a local. I don't have a lot of clearance I was thinking I might get by with 1.5" drop.

One other thing I just thought of, I just got the rims on a week ago and I'm having bad bump-steer that wasn't there before. I know lowering it will cause this but I didn't think going from 17" rims to 18's would. Would offset rack bushing cure this?

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
you need a bumpsteer kit and if you have the cash i would put on the x2 ball joints and cc plates while your thre...but bumpsteer kit for sure...like $125

·
Registered
4,372 Posts