Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just saying "hello". Picked up a 2006 GT this past weekend, and while I'm not new to Mustangs ('67 fastback, '69 coupe, '87 GT, '93 LX 5.0, '96 Cobra), I am new to this gen. Spent a few years building a supercharged TPI corvette, but otherwise have been out of the mod game for a while.

Really enjoying my first few days with it, and it's in almost perfect shape at 47,xxx miles.

Car came with a few mods that I know about:

C&L CAI
Underdrive pulley kit (can't remember the manufacturer)
Flowmast axle backs

The coils look aftermarket (blue), but I'm not clear on that just yet, and the top label descriptions escape me at the moment. I suspect the car has gears as well (though I haven't tested rpm's) as I hear a slight whine and rpm's rise fairly quickly.

There are a few things I'd like to do (yeah, this list has about 0% chance of staying this short):

1. I'd like to widen the track a little, but really like the polished 18's. Might do a 25mm spacer, slip on some 255's, and install some coil overs for good measure.

2. MGW shifter.

3. Gears, if it turns out not to have 'em already.

4. Some brake upgrades; rotors, pads, lines. Not sure about a big brake package (see the wheel comment above).

The big question is (aside from how much I can slip by the wife) whether to stay NA or not. But that's down the road a bit.

Anyway, diggin' the site, so :3gears

·
Registered
889 Posts
first of all.. Welcome!! ohh def found it funny with that 0% chance thing... I dont think there is anyone on this site that can keep anything stock for long.. hell i had parts ready to go for my car before I even bought the thing!