ok so i put the kit on friday just sprayed it 2night

wet nitrous kit
WOT full contact
nozzle in correct place
full bottle
80rwhp shot
good fuel
nitrous pressure unknown

so i ran it for the first time at 40mph 2nd gear 3,500rpms hit it WOT didnt turn on till 4k and went to 5k and started breaking up so i shut it down

check everything over

tried again and was breaking out all of second gear

ran it 1 hour later from 1rst ran great till high rpm then started breaking up i shifted into 2nd and it was breaking up all of second

ran it about 3 more times from various mph and it was breaking up.... i gave up for the night

first we thought cuz i needed a purge but man i ran it like a total of like 5-6 times and it was doing it

what else could it b?

when i say breaking up i mean like if it was activating and deactivating

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
im no nitrous expert, bUT, it running when you were WOT only when you hig 4k sounds like a window switch---its a good thing. and the breaking up, i think you either have a leaking jet, or need a good purge >>its like doing all new brake calipers, you have to bleed the **** out of them to get all the air out...you put on a new bottle and all new empty lines, there is a lot of air to get out of there.

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
i just read your post again, check the solenoid...is it shorting out, you can use a DVLM and turn the bottle off and see if it is opening up the jets

·
N/A 4v Guru
3,484 Posts
ok so i put the kit on friday just sprayed it 2night

wet nitrous kit
WOT full contact
nozzle in correct place
full bottle
80rwhp shot
good fuel
nitrous pressure unknown

so i ran it for the first time at 40mph 2nd gear 3,500rpms hit it WOT didnt turn on till 4k and went to 5k and started breaking up so i shut it down

check everything over

tried again and was breaking out all of second gear

ran it 1 hour later from 1rst ran great till high rpm then started breaking up i shifted into 2nd and it was breaking up all of second