Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Boost Bro
1,758 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I was looking around and I want to make my car a lot funner this summer and I've gotten myself set on making it run on juice. Now I've decided to go with this kit from american muscle Zex Wet Injected Nitrous System (86-04 Mustang V8) ZEX-82023 - Free Shipping! And I'll also get the window switch from there as well as possibly a bottle heater. I'm only gonna opt to do a 75 shot just to be safe. What else do I need to get to be safe and what should I keep in mind with this set up? Also I might have a slight exhaust leak near my midpipe should this effect it at all? Since I'm new to nitrous and all I just need some tips thanks!

·
Registered
2,177 Posts
Window switch will pretty much be it, you can always do a purge and some cooler plugs Although probably not needed, I run that kit with the window switch and purge, 75 doesn't require tune either as I don't think timing needs to be taken, hope that helps a little, between the NMU the window switch and some common since its pretty safe.

·
Registered
3,405 Posts
^ colder plugs for sure, you're not gonna keep that at just a 75 for long so just do the plugs from the get go. I'm not a fan of zex kits, I dont like how they have their solenoids all built into that box so if one goes bad you're totally effed. and the fact they rate their jets at fhp instead of whp is just weird to me. for a zex kit i would recommend atleast a 125 shot.

as far as what you need you seem to have it set, the basic kit a bottle heater and window switch/wot switch is all you need to do it pretty safely.

·
Super Moderator
13,580 Posts