Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, guys. I'm having a problem reading my codes. When I plug into the DLC, I get no power :( I checked the fuses, they're all good. I'm not good at wiring, but I did check a diagram and it looks like the wire I needed to check was pink/light blue. I checked it and got no light. I think my next move is to look for that same wire by the PCM and check it. Am I correct? Any help here would be great, I'm not too good at wiring!

·
Just Cheesin'
7,574 Posts
On your diagram, find the next easiest point of access. Check for power there. Also check to see if the grounds are working. Could be something as simple as a bad ground. But don't get dead set on that.

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Oh, i didnt think about grounds. Thanks for the input, I'm going to try every angle here. lol, I have the day off of work tomorrow, so I'll keep you guys posted

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I checked over by the ecu, but no luck. It's the same color wires, but comes out of a plug, which makes me think it has nothin to do with what I'm looking for. This is getting frustrating =\ Especially considering its the only thing holding me back from being able to drive the car

·
Registered
669 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm still not having any luck with this. I want to try to figure it out myself because I know a shop is going to charge out the ass for something so stupid -____- I didn't check the ground yet, I'm not sure where it is. I printed a list of ground locations off of all data, just have to figure out which one it is. Any ideas? I'll even type out the list for you:

G102 LH front of engine compartment
G103 RH front of engine compartment
G104 LH front of engine compartment
G105 LH front of engine
G201 Behind instrument panel, at RH cowl
G203 Behind center of I/P
G204 Behind center of I/P
G205 Behind center of I/P
G300 Below rear of center console