Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
00 gt with a windsor motor that has a bad rod bearing. Its winter time now, so i figure Ill start a build.. I am leaning toward going with the MMR forged rotating assy. I am gonna run N/A until I save more money and get a blower. My question is, "IS IT TRUE THAT FORGED INTERNALS FOR A MILD STREET/STRIP DAILY DRIVER WILL BE NOISY AT TIMES?" I read where someone says, its noisy when cold, etc. Thanx in advance!!!!

·
Banned
1,232 Posts
Im no expert but I think they expand more than stock internals when hot, which gives them a slight looseness when cold.. This is just something I heard, no clue on accuracy.

·
Registered
5,066 Posts
00 gt with a windsor motor that has a bad rod bearing. Its winter time now, so i figure Ill start a build.. I am leaning toward going with the MMR forged rotating assy. I am gonna run N/A until I save more money and get a blower. My question is, "IS IT TRUE THAT FORGED INTERNALS FOR A MILD STREET/STRIP DAILY DRIVER WILL BE NOISY AT TIMES?" I read where someone says, its noisy when cold, etc. Thanx in advance!!!!
No. You're fine. They don't make noise.

Sent from my galaxy s II

·
BTM AutoSport
2,710 Posts
they are a bit more noisy on start up until the engine is warm but nothing like OMG! it's gonna explode type of noise

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App

·
Speed Junky
56 Posts
I just did mine and have no issues with it making noise... I did need to upgrade the exhaust to allow the engine to breath better since the 2.25 exhaust was to restrictive for my upgrades... So this is something you might want to address if you haven't already installed a 2.5 catback...

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
It's probably something you would never notice, unless your really trying to listen for it.

·
Registered
2,294 Posts