Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
eating 1 ricer at a time
4,627 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I was driving to get my exhaust fixed and the final straw Happened noticed my car pulling very very hard to the right stop and find I'm riding on the ****ing rim luckily it's not bent. So now I need a new ****ing tire I can't afford my exhaust fixed , and my heads swapped out which I also really can't afford. So now if I can find a bank to loan me money ill be atleast 1,200 in the hole the heads will be atleast 400 + gaskets which are 230$ so there's 630 there then my exhaust put back together after they hacked my catback without my approval then now I need for sure a new tire but really need 4 new ones and its either my car or my new place I've been saving for , for 6 months **** my life.

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App

·
US Air Force (retired)
13,542 Posts
Why are you swapping out the heads if you can't afford it?

·
Super Moderator
13,580 Posts
Sounds like you are having bit of bad luck, However you can find a used tire for little or nothing at a used tire shop to get you by until the funds get better.

·
Registered
1,082 Posts
Would the car be driveable after the one tire is fixed? Is this your only means of transport? Is the head swap for repair purposes or performance? Do you have a place to stay wile you accumulate funds? take one step at a time there, sort out your prioritys first lol

·
Registered
417 Posts
I hate to be the one to say it, but these cars can be money pits, especially when things start going wrong. Why are you driving it if you don't have the money?

·
Registered
729 Posts
Sounds like you're doing a bunch of stuff with no budget i'd slow down and take it at a time thats what i do.

·
Carport Built
871 Posts
Sounds like you are having bit of bad luck, However you can find a used tire for little or nothing at a used tire shop to get you by until the funds get better.