Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 114 Posts

·
KCCO
5,980 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well I attempted to install my panhard bar last week, but I ran into exhaust clearance issues, even though I have a flowmaster catback and flowmaster is supposed to work. So I have an appointment thursday morning at 8am to have it installed. I'm not really up to messing with my exhaust. But on the 45 minute trip back home from the shop, I'm sure I'll have enough to write about the difference and how it feels. So I'll just add on to this thread thursday after it's on. Subscribe if you're interested. :D

·
Nile P. Pezdel of Pez Dispenser Inc. CCA
5,502 Posts
subscribed. I have yet to figure out what exhausts clear the thing. I'm thankful I never modified my exhaust, but I'd be really interested in seeing a list of possible choices. I suppose, if I was so inclined, I could just replace the mufflers with something I like.

·
Registered
433 Posts
could you dump the exhaust at the mufflers and clear the PHB?

·
KCCO
5,980 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Well according to MM, flowmaster and dynomax exhausts are supposed to follow the factory exhaust routing, and therefore work. But like I said, I have a flowmaster catback and it wasn't happening.

·
KCCO
5,980 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
could you dump the exhaust at the mufflers and clear the PHB?
Yes. But I didn't want to do that. And the clearance issue was so small, it doesn't need to be modified much. The loop that goes above the axle needs to be raised like maybe 3/4-1 inch. Or they need to be rotated slightly inward.

·
Registered
90 Posts
Subscribe . I'm doing the same phb but I have the magnapcks hope it fits and how much are they charging you to install it

·
Registered
487 Posts
Watching and waiting! Would be doing a PHB in June but failing clutch supersedes *sad face

·
KCCO
5,980 Posts
Discussion Starter #8