Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Proud American
11,288 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Those are my pictures, and well im not impressed with them... the car is damn clean for what it normally is, and the pictures dont really show that.

·
Registered
508 Posts
Wow! That's a lot of pics. Looks good.

·
Premium Member
10,592 Posts
I'm NO expert at pictures, so take what I say with a grain of salt. It looks like a lot of your car is in the shadows. Take for example the first picture. Everything except the hood is very dark (due to the light being directly above the car). I would try to move the car off to the side of the light so the light hits the side of the car. Then always take pictures of the side of the car that the light is hitting (not the shadow side).

Another issue could be that the actual light is in a decent amount of the pictures. You'll get a bunch of exposure on the light source. But the car will be underexposed and dark.

I will say that your garage has really good lights or you camera has a nice filter. Most parking garage pictures I see are VERY yellow.

·
Cum On Me Bro
8,106 Posts
I think it's the direct light coming off the light above the car. Try moving the car away from the light, and shoot the lighted side of the car.

·
Registered
4,372 Posts
Do Not use flash if you can help it. use the light from the garage. Place the car so the overhead light is not shinning directly over the car. you do not want that big light on the ceiling to be reflected on the paint if you can help it. You just need to angle the car better.