Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought the ASP UDP with belt from StangMods.

1. Aside from the basic bolt on below will this drain my power & stock alternator (over 100k miles)? The only stero upgrade I have is a indash Pioneer navigation system head unit, but the speaker are all stock.

2. I am aware that no tune would be required is that true?

3. Is this a simple bolt on and thing to look out for anyone with experiance?

I am considering getting one of the PA Performance alternator 130 AMP from AM do you think this will help from draining electrical power.

I apologize in advance if any question are dumb as I am a newbie. After this I am done with modding my little DD.

Engine/Exhaust mods:
BBK Shorty Ceremanic Headers
Pypes Catted true dual exhaust w/X-pipe
K&N CAI
3:73 gears w/LSD
Aluminon DS
BAMA Tune 87 Octane Performance Tune

Soon To Be Added:
ASP UDP
PA Performance Alternator

·
hi you can call me mater
4,845 Posts
For stock motor yes its Simple bolt on

That moment when you think you're actually faster than me = TURBO LAG

·
Registered
222 Posts
UDP's are pretty easy to install. Just a simple bolt on. Yes they will affect charging power, but for your system you have nothing to worry about. Unless your running huge sub's or a bunch of other accessories combined you'll be fine.

·
Registered
928 Posts
Need an installer tool also or you could make one out of whatever thread the crank bolt is but longer with some spacers

·
Registered
79 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thank you all for your insight. The install will not be done by me, but rather my performance shop I go to.

·
hi you can call me mater
4,845 Posts

·
hi you can call me mater
4,845 Posts
thank you all for your insight. The install will not be done by me, but rather my performance shop I go to.
Why not? It should be

03cristian

·
hi you can call me mater
4,845 Posts