Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i just got my GT about a month ago and was planning on doing full bolt ons etc but i decided to just save up and supercharge it. It's an 02 GT with 80k miles, what would be the best supercharger to go with in my case.

What PSI would be safe to run on the block with this kind of mileage. The car is stock parts wise but i just got my MAC catback delivered today so that'll be put on tomorrow. Other than the supercharger can someone list what other parts i would need to make it run optimally, would i need longtubes, better midpipe etc. I'm in California so the exhaust laws here are ridiculous. Gonna be awhile until i get the supercharger but hopefully sometime next year i'll get it.

I'm also running with an auto tranny, will it be able to handle the power i'm gonna put out after S/C'ing it? A bunch of noob questions but i'm still learning since it's my first Mustang.

·
Registered
16,245 Posts
very smart move. F the bolt ons. After you are supercharged, then you will feel each bolt on you put on.

·
Registered
16,245 Posts
run bout 10 pounds on a centrifugal blower (procharger, vortech, etc.). You will need new injectors, new fuel pump and new maf. This is what i did too. I just went straight for the supercharger. I was still on stock exhaust. I bought my used kit for 2000 and another 500 for miscellaneous and tune. You would prolly make about 360-375 through your auto until you started getting other mods. You could always up the boost. Your stock bottom end will be fine up to around 425 or so just to be safe.

·
Registered
641 Posts
Baker knows his ****.. Boost is the way to go.. gets the bitches too.. lol

Reactions: BakerFX4

·
Registered
16,245 Posts