Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Disturbin' The Peace
4,121 Posts
You get what you pay for.

(I have had no experience with that website, or that product.)

·
ZYZZ Brah
3,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Could just be a good deal?

"This high quality fiberglass front bumper is Guaranteed to fit or your money back!"

·
Registered
484 Posts
Its hard to make them look good it can be done its just hard. But they do look sick on a real cobra r.

·
ZYZZ Brah
3,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
There was a members car I saw a few days ago and man it looked good. It pushed me to the idea of getting it.

·
Registered
4,287 Posts
The rear Cobra R bumper is 2 piece, just your standard 99/01 bumper with a riveted on front spoiler.
where can you find a 99-01 cobra bumper? nobody seems to make them

·
Registered
255 Posts
I think the reproduction Cobra R's have the front spoiler made into the bumper cover.

·
Registered
484 Posts
With a mini sawzall and a steady hand you could make it back into a 99/01 cobra bumper slap a mach splitter on and call it a day. Boom $200 99/01 cobra bumper.

·
Banned
1,232 Posts
probably because its fiberglass and not polyurethane

·
Registered
1,897 Posts
Wanna know how to get a 2 peice oem style cobra r?
Ford is the ONLY seller of new 99-01 cobra front bumpers so this, and STEEDA now sells a "cobra r" chin peice that attachs to the 99-01 cobra.

Steeda also sells the same style chin in a gt bumper model, and a 03-04 cobra bumper.

This is pricey yes, but this is what I plan on doing. Find a friend that works for Ford and have him get the bumper.

·
ZYZZ Brah
3,630 Posts
Discussion Starter #17
I've heard people around my area aren't finding any ford dealers that still sell the bumpers. I don't really want a 2 piece. It's so low i'm afraid hitting little bumps will just rip it off rather than scratch it up.

just buy my 99 cobra bumper

edit: nvm saw u were in va

·
Registered
1,897 Posts