Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys new member here. Have a newly acquired 66 Mustang and need some general mechanic work performed as well as a suspension modification. Have tried speaking with the folks at Radical Racing in Atco and they simply won't call back or reply to emails. Same goes for Big Daddy's out toward the shore. Not sure if they are only looking for big dollar mod type work or what or if the recession is being overblown.

All joking aside any recommendations are appreciated. Essentially just need a good tune (getting some carb backfire so clearly my air/fuel mix is off) plus as I stated I need the suspension raised a bit in the front.

Where I live is not conducive to wrenching my own rides plus I am a far better driver than mechanic and I can admit it!

Thanks again.....J

·
Doc
37,101 Posts
How far down south are ya? I know of someone VERY good in Toms River. What kind of work are you looking for that requires those speed shops?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
HMUSN,

I am in Medford, NJ so say general Cherry Hill area of S. Jersey. Tom's River is a bit of a haul but worth it if your guy is good?

·
Doc
37,101 Posts
Ah Cherry Hill.. The Jag dealer is right down the street from Camden.. lol

I trust him with me 75k Original miles SVO. ;) That should tell ya something right there.
In other words yea he is good. He doesn't have a shop, but he has a lift in his yard. He grew up wrenching on cars and I am sure he would like to play with a classic mustang. This guy managed to make a motorcycle powered lawn mower with 6 full reverse gears.. lol He is a back yard guy, but he does solid work for sure. Lifting your front end up a bit and doing some carb tuning is no big deal for him. I have him installing from the turbo back 3 inch exhaust as well as a front mount inter cooler on my mustang. Let me know if you are interested and I can give him a call.

·
Registered
2,267 Posts