Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
647 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i aquired an aeromotive a1000 and a pressure regulator. now im looking to swap to a sump return style setup. I KNOW that im not at a power level that requires this setup. I KNOW its wasted money.. but its so cool and i wont have to upgrade ever again, and i can always use it for something later.. that being said, i have some questions. late modelresto has two options for their sumps. the ones that you modify the stock tank with. i will inset a link below. the outlet size options are 1/2 inch outlet fitting or 3/4 outlet fitting... which one would match the a1000 for fittings lines ect??? help would be greatly appreciated.. im new to fuel upgrades be nice!

http://www.latemodelrestoration.com/products/1999-04-Mustang-Fuel-System-Components

·
Head Unicorn
5,085 Posts
It depends what feed line and return line you run. You can go up to a -10 fitting with the 1/2 which will be more than sufficient. You really wouldn't need anymore than a -8 realisticly. You do understand theres more to this than a pump and regulator right? All the fittings for the lines, the lines themselves (you'll need a feed and return) inline filter new rails with fittings as well. Then you'll need a tuner to disable the returnless fuel function in the EEC as well. Pretty big expense. Having the pump and regulator is about 25% of the total expense.

Reactions: aarongt2000

·
Registered
647 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·