Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im looking to supercharge my 91 LX hatch, and i really dont know were to start, but i have a few questions

*do i need to modify anything internally on the motor
*do i have to get new wiring
*is it a bolt on deal or do i have to fab something
*is it even possible to supercharge my car
*and last but not least, how much will it cost to do this

thanks in advance guys

·
Registered
8,781 Posts
well why would you supercharge a 2.3?

just swap in a 2.3T

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i dont know, i just figured it would be cheaper

and is the 2.3t a direct bolt in deal?

and how much might that cost, and how much boost can i run?

sorry for all the dumb questions, but im kinda new to the whole car modifing thing

·
Registered
29 Posts
cause just sometimes they'll whoop some cocky :D,cam loping,:humpnana gas guzzling:(,v8 ass! :pj/k but about the s/c somebody should do it ,go for it! the turbo would be cheaper but the V8 really is the bang for the buck, just my 0.02. sorry guys its been a long day !!!! week!!!!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
i like the idea of the 2.3T swap, but idk were to get a good one, and idk if its a direct bolt in, thats why i was going to supercharge it, that should give it like 75-100HP right?

·
Registered
8,781 Posts
you can snag a 2.3T from thunderbird turbo coupes 83-88 or merkur xr4ti's 84-87 you want the EFI ones. which is what those 2 are, they came in other cars such as fairmonts and others but there carb'd

·
Registered
368 Posts