Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So my back right tire has started to rub when I make right turns. I changed both my rear shocks and that seemed to help a little bit but it still rubs when I am taking right turns... Now I know we do not have struts on our cars and since I have already changed the shocks, I am wondering what else can I do that could possibly prevent the rubbing??
btw..i have 18 by 10's all the way around...and i have had the tires for a little over a year and they are just now starting to rub....so what do yall think i need to change or add to make the rubbing stop??

·
Livin' the Good Life
699 Posts
Only other thing I can think of are control arms. Lower control arm to be exact.

But, I'm no pro as to if it would cause your tire to rub if it never did before. :dunno

·
Banned
12,740 Posts
Not sure... my car is pretty low and I stick some turns following the import guys with no rubbing...

What do you have for rear suspension?

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
do we already have lower control arms on our cars, or are they like an extra? and idk a lot about suspension but i have my 2 rear shocks and its stock height not lowered, and yeah thats all i know.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
alright ill look into changing those then....and I remeber hearing something about wheel spacers and they could possibly stop the rubbing?

·
Banned
12,740 Posts
If its stock height ....

Something is wrong :p

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
****....this is why im afraid to spend that kind of money on turboing my car...some **** is always going wrong lol.

·
Just Cheesin'
7,574 Posts
Missing a bolt. Check your upper control arms in the back. We had a 97 in the shop the other day that was doing that and the arm to body bolt was missing.

·
Registered
133 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·