Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So this is my first build thread but certainly not my first build. I have recently noticed that one of my Bilstein front shocks is leaking from the top seal after only about 4000 miles. I have been wanting to do a more drag oriented set up on my car for a while now so I felt this was a good time. My complete Maximum Motorsport coil over kit is coming off of my car will be sold in the upcoming weeks and the Modded Mustang crew gets first dibs.

The new set up consists of Strange 10 way front and rear shocks with QA1 12-200 springs and stock GT rear springs. The rear springs came courtesy Jesse (jgib4) on this site, he's the man!! I also picked up a set of Team Z Street Beast lower control arms.

Along with the suspension, I will be swapping out my exhaust manifolds for a set of Ford racing headers. I pick these never installed headers up locally at a pretty good price. The MD county I live in has some iffy emissions laws and was the reason I went with the shorty style header over long tubes. I smoothed out all of the welds at the flange to primary connections but didn't take out some much material to cause strength issues. I also cleaned up slag and some crappy cuts on the inside of the headers. Hopefully they work well with my cams.

I'll try to update with install pics and any tips along the way.

Thanks,
SK

·
SleeperStang
3,924 Posts
Glad you could put them to use! Did you ever talk with your tuner about going back to him after you get the headers installed?

·
Registered
1,455 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I'm going to play it by ear. The headers came with regular bolts but I don't know how good they are. The studs don't look great and that doesn't give me a good feeling. Its probably worth it to get the locking bolts purely on how annoying it is to access them.