Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I will be needing some new tires and brakes soon. Ive done some research and have decided on these:

Hankook Ventus V12 Evo K110 255/45/18's all around

Hawk Ceramic Pads all around

About 850 bucks total installed

Any suggestions? I don't know much about brakes so if you guys could help me out that would be great.

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
no one has some advice? maybe i should post this in the Clubhouse lol. 05 thread is failing

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
im installing the pads myself. so its 850 everything installed. NIttos are a little expensive for me. im going for the best bang for my buck. and for the brake lines. im not sure if i could install them myself. i probably could but i've never done it before.

·
Registered
11,947 Posts
im installing the pads myself. so its 850 everything installed. NIttos are a little expensive for me. im going for the best bang for my buck. and for the brake lines. im not sure if i could install them myself. i probably could but i've never done it before.
Nittos expensive. To me they are cheap...180 something for that size? If these hankooks are some generic tire i think you are crazy for putting them on this car. Why not just get some more BFG's.

Its all good though brother. The nittos get sick milaege to man. I got 50k out of my last set of nittos. Thats with all the goofing off i do and with running some negative camber. Put good years on the car and they got cooked in 6,000 miles becuase of my camber.

Got a freind with a termi. Keeps putting off racing me becuase of his cheap tires.........problem is that he bought two sets of tires in the time i ran my nittos and he puts less miles on the car. Like 30k and two sets of tires so is he really saving money?

·
Registered
1,717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·