Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Banned
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2000 V6 mustang flowmasters dual exhaust/ Cold Air Intake on the way.

So im wondering whats next?

I was thinking of a tune but most of my car is stock so i didnt think a tune will help any..

I also was thinking of a shift kit or changing out the gears

·
Banned
156 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Can anyone point me to a tuner on AM? like which one should I buy and what exactly can i expect from it such as HP and acceleration etc

·
Not A Regular Member
17,101 Posts
Can anyone point me to a tuner on AM? like which one should I buy and what exactly can i expect from it such as HP and acceleration etc
This is the one I have and many members go with. I love it :yes
SCT SF3/X3 Power Flash Tuner w/ 3 Free Custom Tunes (99-04 V6) at AmericanMuscle.com - Free Shipping!

I can't give you specific numbers but don't expect big gains from just exhaust, CAI, and a tune. But with the tuner you can change your shift points and shift firmness, increase the timing to run a high octane fuel (which will give you a little power gain), and things like that. Plus it's great to have a tuner as you get into bigger and bigger mods. Some mods will require a tune, such as gears.

·
Registered
744 Posts
yes for the manual you will still get a better running car, but with an auto it shifts 10000 times better. First thing will be new gears, tlok, wheels/tires, windstar intake or if your serious enough then forced induction. I think im going with the M112 from mysteed

·
Registered
744 Posts
haha that would be terrible unless you live on the drag strip! imagine going 60 but being at like 6K in 5th gear

·
Registered
164 Posts
4.10s t-lock should be your next move definitely.

·
Registered
337 Posts