Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
King of Clubhouse
5,277 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey I saw someone talkin about a under drive pully what does that exactly do?

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
you really should search man, but they lessen the spin of your accesories to rob less power from the engine. Far bettter begginer mods for your car.

·
Registered
301 Posts
get em unless you have a bangin stereo system. they only take 30min to 2 hours, depends on if its your first time doing it or not. or if you know what you are doing.

·
King of Clubhouse
5,277 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
its my first time lol my cherry =P looks like I'll do it l8r on in the future

·
Registered
301 Posts
ok pm me when you are going to do it. i can give you full instructions

·
King of Clubhouse
5,277 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
yea i have heard quite a bit about manifold what does that do

·
Registered
2,950 Posts
the intake manifold is big flat thing on top and ugrading it is just part of flowing more air

·
Registered
1,515 Posts
intake manifold is vital because lets say it is highly resrictive.. no matter how big of a CAI, or RAM AIR you get, that intake manifold is still restricing the heads flow the same amount = no power. Intake manifold/head/cam = teh sexinez

·
Registered
371 Posts
i was happy with my underdrive pulleys overall, i know dyno wise they ad what 1 or 2 hp but still, i got mine for $50 and easy to install

·
Registered
2,950 Posts
im thinkin itll be a while before i get underdrive pulleys because of the fact that add minimal power for the price and like sean was implying if you use the alt pulley its gonna put out even lower voltage

·
Registered
13 Posts
much better off saving for intake manifold or heads or somethin..
Yeah this is a good point. It will help you move a little faster but not a ton. Its relieving your engines workload, and usually looks cool too. Headers + Cams ftw or if your kess on the financial scale Intake + Exhaust + Better Gas

·