Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Premium Member
11,367 Posts
You need the proper springs for the cam you choose.

·
Registered
7,599 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm still learning cams, with the new cam would I need all new retainers, lifters, and springs.

If just springs which springs should I go with.

·
Registered
7,599 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I'm still learning cams, so I would need to know which springs to get get and I mean EXACT springs to go with an f303 cam. This will be on stock heads for a good amount of time with cobra intakes unless I can find some gt40's for sale.

·
Registered
104 Posts

·
Registered
7,599 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thumper Ported E7s (219/155 cfm)
  • Performance Vassco dual springs, moley keepers and retainers
  • For cams to .600 lift (not included)
  • Stock valve size for the Killer low end throttle responce, and the flow for the mid to top end
  • Optional - Machined for Screw in studs and guide plates (for adjustable valve train) - Add $100.00
  • Optional - Roller Timing Chain Gear Set w/3* Key way (for advancing /retarding Camshaft) - Add $64.95 + shipping
  • $695.00 + 100.00 refundable core charge
So that is a full head right their?

·
Registered
2,111 Posts
Your cam provider can and will recommend the proper valve springs. Using the wrong vavle springs can open a novel of problems, and its something alot of people try to save a buck on.

·
Registered
7,599 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Bought my cam of latemodelrestoration, but ****ed up my motor mounts order, so when I call them to fix it, I will ask about springs for my fcam. I'm pretty sure that I'm still going with gt40p heads still, and might just replace the valve springs.

But if those thumper heads are a full heads for only about 650 bucks I think I'm ganna go that route.

·
Premium Member
11,367 Posts
Thumper Ported E7s (219/155 cfm)
  • Performance Vassco dual springs, moley keepers and retainers
  • For cams to .600 lift (not included)