Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 193 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I wanna get some more power out of my 99 gt.
I want to get around 300 to 350 HP, what do i need to do.

sorry im new to gt

·
Registered
11,185 Posts
save for a new or used supercharger or get nitrous.

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
Easiest and cheapest way to do that is nitrous. If you don't want to deal with refilling a bottle, next would be either a used vortech, procharger or novi supercharger kit. Or even a on3 turbo kit. Na will be the most expensive. Full bolt ins with cams will be about 300rwhp some trick flow heads (about $2000) will bring you to around 330-350rwhp.

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
It's true. The link u posted $3000 for 350rwhp if he's lucky. U can easily make that with nitrous for 1/3 of that, or with boost for 2/3 the price.

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
And with boost you have a lot more room to grow.

·
Premium Member
9,751 Posts
It's true. The link u posted $3000 for 350rwhp if he's lucky. U can easily make that with nitrous for 1/3 of that, or with boost for 2/3 the price.
that kit can get you in the high 300's & just went 398 rwhp with an agressive tune at a local shop.

I'll give you nitrous is initially cheaper, but you cant claim a blower is because it isn't.

can a used kit be sourced cheap? yes but how knows if one will be for sale whe you want it & who knows if what you buy will be any good.

you've gotta compare apples to apples & a bew supercharger kit WILL NOT be cheaper, period.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
i dont really like nitrous, and i was thinking of not going with the supercharger kit, but i mite have to. i like having just motor power

·
Registered
21,024 Posts
High 300s?? I don't see that unless the compression is higher with full bolt ons and longtubes. I just don't see it. You can fond a used complete centri for around $2200 man. Not to mention a centri is slot easier to install.

·
Premium Member
9,751 Posts