Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
222 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all I have a few questions about starting out at the track and all that. My 2010 is my first mustang and "muscle car" of any sorts, so I'm new to tracks, order of things, burnouts, etc. How welcoming are staff and regulars usually to new comers, and new people? I don't want to get there and be the laughing stock with my sub par burnout, launch, time, you get what I'm saying.

Also, someone told me that taking a mustang to a track voids it's warranty? Is that true or will I be be ok running down the strip for fun? Thanks all, any tips or insight would be much appreciated!

·
Registered
985 Posts
Hey all I have a few questions about starting out at the track and all that. My 2010 is my first mustang and "muscle car" of any sorts, so I'm new to tracks, order of things, burnouts, etc. How welcoming are staff and regulars usually to new comers, and new people? I don't want to get there and be the laughing stock with my sub par burnout, launch, time, you get what I'm saying.

Also, someone told me that taking a mustang to a track voids it's warranty? Is that true or will I be be ok running down the strip for fun? Thanks all, any tips or insight would be much appreciated!