Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 1238 Posts

·
Hardcore Devotee
2,178 Posts
Good thread idea.

I work on computers/network stuff all day so every day I indulge in my inner nerd. lol

A lot of days, I would be more then happy if I never saw a computer again.

·
Registered
636 Posts
Well...

I programmed an instrument cluster to a Mercedes at work.

Wednesday I programmed and calibrated an ISM for a Mercedes ML350.

·
Gunna Go Fast!
1,355 Posts
Good thread idea.

I work on computers/network stuff all day so every day I indulge in my inner nerd. lol

A lot of days, I would be more then happy if I never saw a computer again.
Same here, I work as a cell tech for a local co-op and deal with phones, computers, wireless devices all day.
Later tonight I will be online playing Watch Dogs and then FF14.
I read comics before I go to bed most nights, does that count? LOL

·
Registered
10,592 Posts
Today we discussed the rate at which a force will propagate through a medium. For example, lets say you have two tables touching each other. You exert an instant force on the edge of the first table. After you exert that force, how long does it take for it to reach the other table and cause it to move. It's not going to be instantly because the first table will compress slightly. The conclusion was the force propagates at the speed of sound through that medium.

That nerdy enough for the day?

·
PSN alphadong11
28,936 Posts
Thought of an email forwarding service so if you change your email, all the old accounts that you forget to update will still be forwarded to your new email. Just a thought. Might be a service out there already. Just not sure if it's on the same scale as the usps.

·
Safud: MM's Resident Hadji
5,242 Posts
Wrote a custom Javadoc taglet for documenting RESTful web services