Modded Mustang Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm new to this section but been around the 5.0 one for a long time. I just bought a 98 gt coupe. It's dark blue (I'll get pictures up later) and has 17x9 dark grey cobra r's on it. I'm gunna first do wheels and tires. So my question is which of the following would look best with this body style and color.

18x9 & 18x10 anthrocite fr500's or 18x9 & 18x10dd black bullitts with the chrome lips? Also what's the biggest tire I can fit in the back with 18x10's with no work?

·
Registered
1,886 Posts
I gentleman around where I work has an LX coupe with Bullitts on it. 17X8's. Looks fantastic on the fox body.

·
Registered
142 Posts
On 94 through 98 10 are real close to the quads i recommend 9's

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
okay so just like the foxbodys i'll swap out the rear lower control arms and delete the quad shocks..or does the fox trick of flipping the quad shock not work on these? lol...

i have a buddy with a procharged 98 cobra running 18X10 03/04 cobra r's with 305's...with eibach pro lowering springs...mine has the same springs..

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
alright heres the car..i just cant decide which would look better...i chose those two becuase i dont like the bullitts in anthricite and i dont like the fr500's in the black...

·
Rollin' 18/ pushin' 2
8,333 Posts
I'm running 295's out back. Some other members here run up to a 315 and claim to have no problems with rubbing. Why not go with a chrome or polished finish? There are no other black accents on the car right now to go with the black rims.

·
Registered
94 Posts