Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
first, they dont include the struts, and second, if you want your car riding on a $35 suspension at 120mph then go ahead and buy them...remember, you get what you pay for

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
what would you suggest? i also dont mind if i get springs instead of coilovers, i just like that you can adjust it.

see i didn't even know about struts I'm new to cars. this is my first car and dont know much.

if i get springs will i need struts?

thanks man

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
nope, most people on here have lowering springs an performance shocks...some have a tubular front K member with the coilover conversion, but its alot higher quality than those...what are you trying to do with your car?

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
right now i just want to drop it about 1.5 inches tint the windows get new headlights and a new exhaust. then save for a bike and after i buy that start modding again

·
Retired MM Ninjas
12,556 Posts
The reason is that they're all chinese and japanese products. The quality of steel is not the same. american and european iron is far superior to the steel produced over in the far east. That is why. If you don't believe that call a metal scrap recycler. I kow this I deal with them everyday. I work for a demolition/ environmental company. I deal with scrap yards on a weekly basis. I highly reccomend H&R Springs. I bought mine from American Muscle at americanmuscle.com they're reasonably priced and shipping is free.

·
Registered
1,055 Posts
you need the ones for the v8...and you will need caster camber plates...if you want to do it while your there the steeda X2 ball joint kit and bumpsteer kit are also advised

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
im pretty sure i have a v6.