Modded Mustang Forums banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
today i had a horrible incident.i was cruising down the highway and i blew my rear passenger side tire.i think my wheel size is 8 1/2" wide.what is the widest tire i can put on this wheel? i have 235's now but will 255's fit? im a newb with this so be kind please

·
Registered
1,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
sweet! do you know a good tire that will get me through until i get new wheels?

·
Registered
1,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
bob,you are truley a great diistant friend.ive had a ton of good info from you and i love it,im not gay either im just saying your a good guy and you are great about helping others.thank you

·
Bob The Mo'fukkin Builda!
10,234 Posts
i really like my kdw2's, but they aren't something i would recommend for cold weather or ice/snow. not sure of a good all weather tire that also has decent traction.

·
Registered
1,090 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
i just gotta get somtin cheap until i get wider wheels.as long as they last a year ill be happy

·
Make Me Squirt
2,455 Posts
Pretty much anything is an improvement over the stock tires. If you only need them for a year or less, figure out what you want to spend on tires and then use Tire Rack to figure out the best tires for you in your price range based on traction and weather in your area.

Sent from my iPhone using AutoGuide.com App

·
FBGM
6,177 Posts
If your looking for some good all seasons I would go with Conti DWS, Have them on my daily after I cheaped out on some Khumo Ecsta ASX that wore horribly on my car. But if you dont see snow I would check out the conti sportcontact.

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
i just gotta get somtin cheap until i get wider wheels.as long as they last a year ill be happy